Musings on Life and Medicine
Musings on Life and Medicine Podcast
Calling out rheumatology
0:00
-41:53

Calling out rheumatology

You can also listen to the podcast on Apple and Spotify:

I'm very excited about today's podcast for a few reasons. I've finally caught up documenting the journey my wife, daughter, and I have been going through as we try to figure out this mystery diagnosis.

The process of writing and recording this podcast is both therapeutic and helpful in terms of critical thinking, as it forces me to think deeply about how I can best help my daughter.

Today’s episode is a recap of everything that happened between December 18, 2022, and January 6, 2023; it's filled with medical pearls as I detail several diseases we've been investigating, including our daughters' clinical course.

I hope you can learn from our experience if you're a clinician. There are lessons baked inside the good and the bad, which I hope you implement in your practice.

I'll discuss the importance of looking for second opinions and why you will always your biggest advocate as a patient.

I'll also call out the rheumatology department in this episode. They have done things I find unacceptable, so I've thought about how to handle this best. I want to be respectful, but I also want to caution whoever is listening.

What an emotional roller coaster it has been my friends.

Thanks for listening to Musings on Life and Medicine! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and podcasts as they’re released.

0 Comments
Musings on Life and Medicine
Musings on Life and Medicine Podcast
My thoughts, experiences, and lessons learned as they pertain to medicine and life.
I’ll be challenging your beliefs, perspectives, and actions. I want you to realize your worth, so that you can be a part of the necessary change our children deserve. I’m forever grateful to do something I love and for the opportunity to leave this world a better place.
You deserve better.
Our children deserve better.
We deserve better.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Andrew Reid